Bookmark and Share

People: K-12 Teacher Advisory Committee

The LAII Teacher Advisory Committee is composed of New Mexico educators who serve the vital role of guiding LAII K-12 community education programs. Committee members assist the LAII by expressing classroom instructional needs; reviewing and evaluating existing LAII activities; and developing recommendations for enhancing and expanding resources. Given that the US Department of Education has designated the LAII as a National Resource Center, the committee has the potential for local as well as national impact.

Keira Philipp-Schnurer, Chair LAII Supervisor of Community Education Programs
Colleen Elder Cien Aguas International School, Teacher
Andrea Fletcher Gordon Bernell Charter School, Teacher
Corina Fraire-Duran Cochiti Elementary School, Teacher
Carolyn A. Gonzalez Emerson Elementary School, Bilingual Coordinator and Bilingual Resource Teacher
Mike Graham de la Rosa South Valley Academy, Teacher and Advisor
Allison Hawks Duranes Elementary School , Teacher
Toni McRoberts Cibola High School, Teacher
Jessica Elizabeth Morales Flores UNM College of Education, Graduate Student
CNM Education Programs, Instructor
Kaycie Robinson Hoover Middle School, Teacher
Maria Sheldon Ortiz Middle School, Teacher
Candice Stanford Eugene Field Elementary School, Teacher
Magdalena Vazquez Dathe Dorn Charter Elementary School, Volunteer
Adult Bilingual Literacy with Partnership for Community Action, Promotora
UNM College of Education, Graduate Student