Bookmark and Share

People: Interdisciplinary Committee on Latin American Studies

The Interdisciplinary Committee on Latin American Studies (ICLAS) is the faculty governance body of the LAS program. The committee is composed of 8 to 10 full-time faculty members who serve two-year terms (which may be renewed) and one graduate student representative who serves a one-year term (which may be renewed). The Associate Director of Academic Programs chairs the committee. The ICLAS Policy Manual provides more information on the structure, governance, and duties of the committee.

Ronda Brulotte
brulotte@unm.edu
Committee Chair
Latin American and Iberian Institute
Anthropology
Judy Bieber
jbieber@unm.edu
History
Cassy Dorff
cdorff@unm.edu
Political Science
Kalyn Finnell
kmfinnell@unm.edu
Student Representative, SOLAS
Latin American Studies
Ruth Trinidad Galván
trinidad@unm.edu
Language, Literacy and Sociocultural Studies
Eva Rodriguez González
evarg@unm.edu
Spanish and Portuguese
Ray Hernández-Durán
rhernand@unm.edu
Art History
Manuel Montoya
mrmonto@unm.edu
International Management
Levi Romero
xlromero@unm.edu
Chicano Studies
Marygold Walsh-Dilley
marygoldwd@unm.edu
Honors