Bookmark and Share

People: Interdisciplinary Committee on Latin American Studies

The Interdisciplinary Committee on Latin American Studies (ICLAS) is the faculty governance body of the LAS program. The committee is composed of 8 to 10 full-time faculty members who serve two-year terms (which may be renewed) and one graduate student representative who serves a one-year term (which may be renewed). The Associate Director of Academic Programs chairs the committee. The ICLAS Policy Manual provides more information on the structure, governance, and duties of the committee.

Ronda Brulotte
brulotte@unm.edu
Committee Chair
Latin American and Iberian Institute
Anthropology
Judy Bieber
jbieber@unm.edu
History
Cassy Dorff
cdorff@unm.edu
Political Science
Chris Duvall
duvall@unm.edu
Geography
Ray Hernández-Durán
rhernand@unm.edu
Art History
Lois Meyer
lsmeyer@unm.edu
Language, Literacy and Sociocultural Studies
Manuel Montoya
mrmonto@unm.edu
International Management
Eva Rodriguez
evarg@unm.edu
Spanish and Portuguese
Levi Romero
xlromero@unm.edu
Chicano Studies
Logan Shea
lshea@unm.edu
Student Representative, SOLAS
Latin American Studies