Bookmark and Share

People: Grants and Awards Committee

The Grants and Awards Committee consists of one representative for each department or professional program that offers a graduate concentration on Latin America or that maintains a dual degree with Latin American Studies, and a student member elected by SOLAS. Graduate units are asked to select their representatives by faculty vote. Duties of the Grants and Awards Committee are to review proposals, applications and nominations for LAII field research awards, FLAS Fellowships, and LAII PhD fellowships, and to oversee the award process.

William Stanley
wstanley@unm.edu
Chair; Director of LAII
Ronda Brulotte
brulotte@unm.edu
Latin American Studies
Mary Pareja
mpareja@law.unm.edu
School of Law
Melissa Axelrod
axelrod@unm.edu
Linguistics
Kevin Mulhearn
kmulhearn@unm.edu
Art & Art History
Michael Alan Ryan
Ryan6@unm.edu
History
Claudia Diaz Fuentes
claudiadf@unm.edu
Economics
Jennifer Tucker
jennifertucker@unm.edu
Community and Regional Planning
Jami Nuñez
jaminunez@unm.edu
Political Science
Frances Mariko Hayashida
fmh@unm.edu
Anthropology
Jeremy Lehnen
jlehnen@unm.edu
Spanish and Portuguese
Chris Duvall
duvall@unm.edu
Geography
Sabrina Hernandez
shernandez1108@unm.edu
Student Representative, SOLAS, Latin American and Iberian Institute
Jackie Kramer
commlaii@unm.edu
Support Staff
Latin American and Iberian Institute