Bookmark and Share

People: Grants and Awards Committee

The Grants and Awards Committee consists of one representative for each department or professional program that offers a graduate concentration on Latin America or that maintains a dual degree with Latin American Studies, and a student member elected by SOLAS. Graduate units are asked to select their representatives by faculty vote. Duties of the Grants and Awards Committee are to review proposals, applications and nominations for LAII field research awards, FLAS Fellowships, and LAII PhD fellowships, and to oversee the award process.

William Stanley
Chair; Director of LAII
Ronda Brulotte
Latin American Studies
Mary Pareja
School of Law
Melissa Axelrod
Kevin Mulhearn
Art & Art History
Michael Alan Ryan
Claudia Diaz Fuentes
Jennifer Tucker
Community and Regional Planning
Jami Nuñez
Political Science
Frances Mariko Hayashida
Jeremy Lehnen
Spanish and Portuguese
Chris Duvall
Sabrina Hernandez
Student Representative, SOLAS, Latin American and Iberian Institute
Jackie Kramer
Support Staff
Latin American and Iberian Institute