Bookmark and Share

People: Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the president, vice-president, and secretary of the Faculty Concilium, six representatives elected by the Faculty Concilium, and a student member elected by SOLAS. All serve two-year terms, with the possibility of re-election. No more than four faculty members of the committee may be from any one college. Duties of the Executive Committee are to consult with and advise the LAII director regarding the mission, strategy, and priorities of the Institute, generate proposals for interdisciplinary research and outreach initiatives, and make decisions on major policy questions.

Leila Lehnen
llehnen@unm.edu
President
Spanish and Portuguese
Margaret Jackson
mars@unm.edu
Vice President
Art and Art History
Ana Alonso-Minutti
aralonso@unm.edu
Secretary
Music
Kency Cornejo
kcornejo@unm.edu
Representative
Art and Art History
Chris Duvall
duvall@unm.edu
Representative
Geography
Carlos Lopez Leiva
callopez@unm.edu
Representative
LLSS
Liz Hutchison
ehutch@unm.edu
Representative
History
Manuel Montoya
mrmonto@unm.edu
Representative
International Management
Marygold Walsh-Dilley
marygoldwd@unm.edu
Representative
Honors College
Eva Rodriguez Gonzalez
evarg@unm.edu
Representative
Spanish and Portuguese
Ronda Brulotte
brulotte@unm.edu
Ex-Oficio
Latin American and Iberian Institute
William Stanley
wstanley@unm.edu
Ex-Oficio
Latin American and Iberian Institute
Logan Shea
lshea@unm.edu
SOLAS Representative
Latin American and Iberian Institute
Jackie Kramer
commlaii@unm.edu
Support Staff
Latin American and Iberian Institute